Why can’t people just be nice to each other ?

Suvarna Ventures

During my corporate tenure, I was fortunate to work for a fantastic manager who also became my role model for the rest of my life. He had a simple philosophy in life – ‘When there is a problem, fix the problem – not the person’.

I applied his philosophy not only at work, but also in my personal life.

It seems to me that most people are nice, but only to their loved ones and not to people they don’t know well or don’t care about – and that is where the problem lies.

Not being nice to people they don’t care about need not necessarily mean being rude to people. It can also mean being indifferent as a lot of people believe if their actions do not impact them,  then it shouldn’t matter.

The reality is, that it does matter.

We are in some way connected to each other. Our actions…

View original post 696 more words

16 thoughts on “Why can’t people just be nice to each other ?

    1. I must admit I need to acknowledge when people are nice to me. So thank you very much for being kind. I did not get your name though. I could not find in your blog.
      I remember we interacted about bullying bosses. I shall write about bad bosses this week. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

