Letting go of anger and bitterness is not easy – so what is the solution ?

Suvarna Ventures

I hate to admit that it is hard for me to forgive and forget the humiliation I had to go through at work, where I had to face constant belittling, put downs and criticisms for almost a year of working in a toxic workplace.

It has cut deep in my heart and I just can’t get over it.

There is a lot of anger and bitterness inside me. And I wondered how do I get it out of my system for many years.

Whenever I shared what I am going through with anyone close I know, the response was ‘Just let it go..Forgive and forget’. I wish it was that easy.

I am aware that I am not alone. Almost everyone goes through these experience and we find it hard to forgive such people.

I was also exploring they ‘Why’ it isn’t easy for people to forget. The problem is we…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

