Having cheated death twice – I now know the purpose of my life.

Suvarna Ventures

7th July 2005 – London

My wife and myself lived in a flat in Southgate, North London.  I was deputed through an I.T. company to work for a client based in Oxford Circus. My wife worked for a recruitment agency in Aldgate.

We would usually take the Picaddilly line from Southgate and change at King Cross for the central line. That day, the tube was cancelled. We took the replacement service bus and reached work about 15 minutes late.

Later, we got to know through BBC news that there was a blast at King’s Cross station roughly at around 8:45 a.m.. There were many explosions later including Aldgate where my wife worked.

We survived to live longer. It was not that close, but could have been. Many did not make it. My prayers for their family and loved ones.

The next incident, seven years later, was a close call for…

View original post 573 more words

Leave a Reply

