Words are powerful – Why not use them to uplift someone today ?

Suvarna Ventures

Words are so powerful that they affect our brain. It is amazing how words spoken by humans affect another human.

Today, I met a wonderful human being and a gentleman I knew after almost two decades. He was someone I knew during my university days, who owned an audio music shop. I used to buy audio cassettes (popular in those days before the music CD’s were invented ) from him on a regular basis. We lost touch after I started a job and moved to the United Kingdom.

Unfortunately, currently he is going through the biggest struggle in his life, with business not doing great and his family not living with him because he was in deep depression.

At the end of the conversation, we just hugged each other. I said to him that I will pray for him, for his success and that his family is back with him…

View original post 359 more words

3 thoughts on “Words are powerful – Why not use them to uplift someone today ?

Leave a Reply

