How does a father feel when his first child is born ?

Suvarna Ventures

The experience of being a father is magical, those moments that I will  cherish forever.

The fact that I will now be responsible for a new life,  someone who reminds me of my own childhood, someone who will make me proud someday was exciting ever since my wife shared with me that she was pregnant.

I was in the U.K. then (due to a project deadline ) and my wife who was in Mumbai sent me an sms just 10 minutes after she delivered a baby boy. It was  4th March 2007, a Sunday evening. I had mixed emotions then, because I was not around to witness the birth of  my son. I got very emotional though when I read the sms that I have become a father.

While in the past I would visit friends and family when a child was born, hold the baby for some time and…

View original post 222 more words

2 thoughts on “How does a father feel when his first child is born ?

Leave a Reply

